Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is accountable for the school’s performance and for enhancing student achievement. It emphasises strategic leadership, sets the vision for the school and ensures that it complies with legal and policy requirements.


Meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of every month. To confirm the date of the next Board meeting, please call the school on 223 2000 or check the school calendar for confirmation. These meetings are open to the public and are advertised in the school’s newsletter.


The agenda is available from the Principal’s Executive Assistant three days before the meeting.

All meetings commence at 4.00pm and conclude by 6.00pm in the Te Paepae o Aotea Boardroom. Visitors to Board of Trustee meetings can only attend the main part of the meeting. In Committee is a closed section of the meeting.

Will Edwards

Presiding Member

Cheryl Luke-Maraki

Vice Chair

Ross Dunlop

Hauraki Erb

Te Rūnanga o Ngāti Ruanui Trust Representative

Dinah King

Te Korowai o Ngāruahine Trust Representative

Te Kiri King

Diana Reid

Neryda Sullivan

Rachel Williams



Staff Trustee


Student Trustee

BOT Minutes